Worthington Rod and Gun Club

                                            February 2017

  • Monday, February 6, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.

           

                                            July 2017

  •   Monday, July 3, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club. 
  • ​  Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 24,25,27 and 28, Basic Hunter's Safety Course, 5:30-9:00pm each night

                                                


                                             January 2017

          ****** NOTE, JANUARY IS MEMBERSHIP RENEWAL MONTH, PAYMENT IS DUE JANUARY 1ST******

  • Monday, January 2, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.


                                            June 2017


  • Saturday, June 3, The Annual Game Supper will be held at the Worthington Rod and Gun Club. Doors open at 5:00 pm; supper served at 6:00 pm (BYOB) Tickets: $25; contact Dean Cleveland at (413) 238-8026. A gun and general raffle will be held.
  • Monday, June 5, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.

                                            March 2017

  • Monday, March 6, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.
  • Sunday, March 5, 9:00am, There will be a Work Bee to remake the dining tables at the WRG Clubhouse.
  • Saturday, March 18, 6:00pm, The Corned Beef Dinner will be held. Tickets are $15 per person. Contact Walter Fritz, (413) 238-5841.

August 2017.

  • Monday, August 7, Monthly Meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.
  • Sunday, August 20, 4th Annual Pig Roast served at 1pm and ranges open @ 10am. For tickets contact Wayne 413-212-8775 or Dean 413-238-8026. Tickets are $20.00 for adults and $10.00 for children 12 and under.
  • Kids interested in the Fall Youth Pheasant Hunt go to http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dfg/dfw/education-events/young-adult-pheasant-hunt.html to sign up. Pre-Hunt Workshop will be held on Saturday, September 2 with hunt date to be announced. All forms must be completed and submitted prior to the workshop.

                                            April 2017

  • Monday, April 3, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.
  • Saturday, April 15, The Worthington Rod and Gun Annual Youth Fishing Derby will be held at the Worthington Pond across fron the Worthington Firehouse from 9:00am - 11:00am.
  • Saturday, April 22, Young Adult Turkey Hunt and Workshop, Participants (12-17 years of age) must attend the Young Adult Turkey Hunt Workshop and have a valid Hunter Education Certificate prior to the hunt.  The workshop will be held at the Worthington Rod & Gun Club on Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 10:00 am.

       To Register for the Workshop and Hunt contact Bob Gilbert at (413) 238-5878.
       Complete the necessary registration paperwork on-line at:       http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dfg/dfw/education-events/youth-turkey-hunt-program.html



                                            May 2017

  • Monday, May 1, Monthly meeting, 7:00pm, Worthington Rod and Gun Club.

    Calendar